The ResideSF Launch Party
Joel Goodrich, Claudia Juestel and Damion Matthews

We recently hosted a cocktail party at our favorite nightspot, the elegant Le Club on Nob Hill, to announce the launch of ResideSF.com. The occasion also marked the ten-year anniversary of Claudia Juestel’s design firm, Adeeni Design Group. Claudia, author of the interview series “Tea With Claudia,” is design editor for the new publication, which covers interior design, art, architecture and real estate in San Francisco.


Le Club owner Gina Milano with Paul Keenan and Catherine Hall

Photo: Drew Altizer

Some of the first articles featured at ResideSF.com include Claudia’s interviews with Michael Belleveau, President and CEO of Baccarat, Zesty Meyers, co-owner of the influential R Gallery in New York, and Lord Wedgewood, spokesman for the legendary Wedgewood company.

The site has also given in-depth visual tours of some of San Francisco’s finest multi-million dollar residences, such as the new condominiums at The Millennium and One Rincon Hill, and the latest listings from TRI Coldwell Banker’s Joel Goodrich, who co-hosted the party at Le Club.

karen caldwell, daru kawalkowski
Karen Caldwell, in a dress she designed, and Daru Kawalkowski
Photo: Moanalani Jeffrey

Over 100 guests were treated to special tea cocktails created for the evening by celebrated mixologist Michael Callahan of Raising The Bar. His “Life of Luxur-Tea” combined Zen Green Tea Liqueur with Beefeater 24, chartreuse and lemon, while “Naughty & Spice” mixed hot chai with Zen Green Tea Liqueur and Matusalam rum.

Another favorite for the evening was an exquisite 1997 Merlot from Oliver Caldwell Cellars, as well as the always refreshing flavored water from Hint Water. And we had the most delicious truffles from Socola Chocolatier.

Moanalani Jeffreys, Romel Mitchell and Eilian Raffoul
Photo: Drew Altizer

As a sampling of some of the great products available from San Francisco luxury companies, everyone was given a huge gift bag with items from Adeeni Design Group, De Sousa Hughes, Ineke Perfume, Zen Green Tea Liqueur, Mighty Leaf Teas, Vita Coco, and Jendarling Bags.

Jenna Hunt and Maggie Rizer
Photo: Drew Altizer
Lana Adair and Sonya Molodetskaya
Photo: Drew Altizer
Zarina Isaac and Noelle Walker
Photo: Drew Altizer
Karen Tamblyn and Maria Ehmer
Photo: Drew Altizer
Mark Calvano and Emmanuel Asou
Photo: Drew Altizer
Brenda Zarate, Daru Kawalkowski and Joel Goodrich
Photo: Drew Altizer
Beth Schnitzer
Photo: Drew Altizer
Claudia Juestel, Justin Fichelson and Katerina Barilov
Photo: Drew Altizer
The lovely Katerina Barilov
Photo: Drew Altizer
Claudia Juestel, Joy Nordenstrom and Fati Farmanfarmaian
Photo: Drew Altizer
Maggie Rizer and Alex Mehran, Jr.
Photo: Drew Altizer
Melissa Underwood, Jinee Tao and Claudia Juestel
Photo: Drew Altizer
Mireille Schwartz and Damion Matthews
Photo: Moanalani Jeffrey
Maggie Rizer and Katya Sorokko
Photo: Moanalani Jeffrey
Gary Jamerson, Claudia Juestel and Robert Parrish
Photo: Moanalani Jeffrey
Jorge Maumer and Derek Besenfelder
Photo: Moanalani Jeffrey
Jessica Mullens, Mireille Schwartz and Sonya Molodetskaya
Photo: Moanalani Jeffrey
David Purdie and Damion Matthews
Photo: Moanalani Jeffrey

The evening was made possible by the following luxury partners:

Venue:
Le Club – 1250 Jones Street [leclubsf.com]

PR and Photography:
Drew Altizer photography [drewaltizer.com] Jessica Mullens PR [mullenspr.com] Moanalani Jeffrey [moanalanijeffrey.com] Tyndall PR

Event Design:
Adeeni Design Group [adeenidesigngroup.com] Michael Callahan [libationlaboratories.com] Joel Goodrich [joelgoodrich.com] San Francisco Luxury Living [sfluxe.net]

Food and Drink:
Beefeater Gin [beefeatergin.com] Hint Water [drinkhint.com] Le Club [leclubsf.com] Mighty Leaf Tea Company [mightyleaf.com] Oliver Caldwell Cellars [caldwellcellars.com] Red Robin [redrobincatering.com] Socola Chocolatier [socolachocolates.com] Vita Coco [vitacoco.com] Zen Green Tea Liqueur [suntory.com/zen]

Gift Items:
Adeeni Design Group [adeenidesigngroup.com] De Sousa Hughes [desousahughes.com] Ineke Perfumer San Francisco [ineke.com] Jendarling Bags [jendarlingbags.com]